“WHAT IS LOVE?” Disney Princess Exhibition Opens in Tokyo

A new exhibit in Tokyo is exploring the stories of 12 Disney princesses.

“WHAT IS LOVE?”, which opened June 23rd at Marui Shibuya in Tokyo, allows guests to experience the princess love with all of their senses. The exhibition features things like digital technology, music and fragrance to immerse guests in the experience.

The twelve princesses are Snow White, Cinderella, Aurora, Ariel, Belle, Jasmine, Pocahontas, Mulan, Tiana, Rapunzel, Merida, and Moana. They will be divided into six areas.

Introduction: 12 shining Princesses

An introduction to the stories and personalities of the princesses featured in the exhibition.

Opening Theater: In search of the shining secret

Guests will view an introductory video that will take them through the story of the princesses.

7 Key Words

Guests will be able to experience the meaning of “love” based on seven key words from the story of the princesses through a display of scenes and an AR experience on their smartphones.

Music and Fragrance: Wear a sparkle that cannot be seen

Enjoy scents and sounds inspired by the Princesses in this area featuring original fragrances that were created based on images of seven princesses.

Glowing lines: Words that make the world shine

In the closing theater, the Princesses’ inspiring words and their scenes are projected throughout the space.

Prologue: The Beginning of Your Own Story

From fragrances to artwork that allows you to keep the seven keywords with you as you embark on your own personal adventure, the souvenir shop is as much fun as the exhibition.

“WHAT IS LOVE?” continues at Marui Shibuya through July 29 before traveling to Aichi, Fukuoka, and nationwide around Japan.

The exhibition launched as part of the Ultimate Princess Celebration, a yearlong event that spotlights the courage and kindness these Disney heroines inspire in fans all around the world.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑